Newsletter is available only in Finnish.

Sorry, this entry is only available in suomi.

Sorry, this entry is only available in suomi.

The scientific committee is resposible of assessing and ensuring the scientific content of the conference. The committee consists of international and Finnish experts on sanitation.

Scientific committee members

Pekka E. Pietilä, (Mr)Tampere University of Technology, Department of Chemistry and Biotechnology. President of committee.

Eeva-Liisa Viskari (Ms) Dr., Head of the Degree Programme of Environmental Engineering, Tampere University of Applied Sciences

Tuula Tuhkanen (Ms) Dr. Prof., Department of Biological and Environmental Science, University of Jyväskylä.

Petri Juuti Dr. Adjunct Professor, (Mr) Senior Researcher, University of Tampere

Helvi Heinonen-Tanski (Ms) Ph.D., Adjunct professor emerita, University of Eastern Finland

Tapio Katko (Mr) DTech (Civ.Eng), Adjunct Professor, Tampere University of technology

Harri Mattila (Mr) DTech, Principal Lecturer, HAMK University of Applied Sciences

Harri Mäki (Mr) PhD, researcher, free researcher, research associate, CuDyWat, North-West University, South Africa

Sari Huuhtanen (Ms) Project Manager, Global Dry Toilet Association of Finland.

Joachim Behrendt Germany, Dr.-Ing., Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg Institut für Abwasserwirtschaft und Gewässerschutz

Naoyuki Funamizu, Japan, Prof. Environmental Engineering Department, Graduate School of Engineering, Hokkaido University

Kamal Kar, India, Founder of CLTS, Dr., The CLTS Team, Institute of Development Studies at the University of Sussex, Brighton

Dana Cordell, Australia, BE (Eng)(Hons1)(UNSW), MSc (LiU), PhD (UTS), PhD (LiU), Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Research Principal at the Institute for Sustainable Futures at the University of Technology, Sydney.

Blanca Jimenez, Mexico, Director of the Division of Water Sciences and Secretary of the International Hydrological Programme.